The optics and body tube consist of these components: A: Eyepiece; B: Body tube; C: lower body tube with right-angle mirror for horizontal viewing; D: lower body tube with objective nosepiece (attached).
The four eyepieces are all Huygens-type: A: Standard; B: with specimen pointers; C: Standard; D: with reticle. C & D have the two camera lucida accessories.
The microscope comes with three objective nosepieces: Standard; B: with Nicol prism analyzer; C: with Lieberkuhn (dia=30mm). There are two objectives: 1) dia=4mm, f=15mm; 2) dia=6mm, f=35mm.