Eyepieces supplied with the Richebourg microscope. All are Huygens-type made from two plano-convex lenses. A: Standard eyepiece, 38mm; B: eyepiece with specimen pointers, 47mm; C: Standard eyepiece, 55mm; D: Eyepiece with micrometer scale, 45mm. C and D show the two types of camera lucida devices.
Specimen pointers in eyepiece "B".
Reticle (micrometer) in eyepiece "D".
A portion of the reticle showing the precise rulings.